List of Motherwell FC’s Scotland internationals

List of Motherwell FC’s Scotland internationals

Forty-one different players have represented Scotland at full international level while on the books at Motherwell Football Club.

Dating back from 1910, 125 international caps have been won by our players for our home nation.

Players in bold are still currently active with the club and national team.

Last updated: 24 March 2022.

NameFirst cap while with Motherwell and opponentTotal caps with club
Stephen O’Donnell08/10/2020 v Israel14
George Stevenson29/10/1927 v Wales12
Declan Gallagher16/11/2019 v Cyprus9
Willie Redpath23/10/1948 v Wales9
Ian St John6/5/1959 v West Germany7
Andy Weir6/5/1959 v West Germany6
Willie Pettigrew7/4/1976 v Switzerland5
Bert McCann6/5/1959 v West Germany5
James McFadden20/5/2002 v South Africa4
Tom Boyd12/9/1990 v Romania4
Pat Quinn15/4/1961 v England4
Rob McKinnon17/11/1993 v Malta3
Willie Hunter5/6/1960 v Hungary3
Andy Paton23/1/1946 v Belgium3
Allan Craig26/5/1929 v Norway3
Allan McClory30/10/1926 v Wales3
Chris Cadden30/5/2018 v Peru2
David Clarkson30/5/2008 v Czech Republic2
Paul Lambert21/5/1995 v Japan2
Brian Martin21/5/1995 v Japan2
Davie Cooper15/11/1989 v Norway2
Willie MacFadyen4/10/1933 v Wales2
Willie Telfer17/9/1932 v Northern Ireland2
Steven Saunders16/11/2010 v Faroe Islands1
Ross McCormack30/5/2008 v Czech Republic1
Steven Hammell17/11/2004 v Sweden1
Stephen Pearson15/11/2003 v Netherlands1
Phil O’Donnell8/9/1993 v Switzerland1
Bobby Watson14/6/1971 v Russia1
Tam Forsyth9/6/1971 v Denmark1
John Martis22/10/1960 v Wales1
Jim Forrest19/4/1958 v England1
James Gardiner13/11/1957 v Wales1
Wilson Humphries30/5/1952 v Sweden1
Jimmy Watson4/10/1947 v Northern Ireland1
Duncan Ogilvie29/11/1933 v Austria1
John Blair4/10/1933 v Wales1
John McMenemy4/10/1933 v Wales1
Hugh Wales26/10/1932 v Wales1
Johnny Murdoch21/2/1931 v Northern Ireland1
George Robertson5/3/1910 v Wales1
41 players125 caps